naked grandma died on thursday


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangdong » Shenzhen
August 27th 2006
Published: August 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Being an ocean away as proven to have its disadvantages. Hearing about the death of you grandma through email is my reality (thank you sara for keeping me informed). It's as if I could delete the email and she would be alive again, maybe just enough for enough time that I could say goodbye. I'm not very sentimental when it comes to death and when its so far away it is very easy to push the reality of a situation to the back of one's mind.

I just wish I could be there to help.....to stand next to my mom as she buries her mom, to squeeze her hand when she is starting to feel to weak, to be the first to relive the story of when you first saw naked grandma naked, to laugh, and to cry together.

I wish I could post a picture of her with this entry, but she would would probably have to be naked in it to fit the title and I don't think the world wide web is ready for that.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.152s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0824s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb