Laptop broke


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangdong » Guangzhou
March 30th 2008
Published: June 22nd 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 23.12, 113.25

Kate - It is a sad day - my laptop broke down today. That means no more internet access, no more checking emails and, the most important, no more travelpod. So I do apologise - this is written days after it all actually happened!!!

This morning Pa, Mel and I caught the ferry again. After we got off the ferry, Mel ran to the exercise equipment again - she does love to use it. It was amazing the amount of people using it. The old lady we saw the other day was back again - it is obviously a daily routine for her. I guess with such small houses, you would want to be able to get out and have something to do, not just sit on a park bench!

Mel and I combed through the DVD shops again and found Pa!!!! A DVD costs 5 Yuan here - or $1.00. I added a few more DVDs to my collection of ones I have bought whilst in China - only 50 all told!

Mel and I made it safely back over the river and to the hotel. Pa had been going to go out elsewhere but went back to the
hotel first (taking our DVDs - I hope he doesn't show Nana how many I bought!!!) and never made it out again!


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0146s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb