Last Day in Guangzhou


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangdong » Guangzhou
July 16th 2011
Published: July 16th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Today we went on a tour of the western part of the city. We walked through the area and saw the area and a nice temple. Our tour guide was wonderful and explained every important aspect of the architecture.

We had a wonderful dim sum lunch. I enjoyed the sweet and sour pork, and pig’s neck. We had a few items filled with custard that I loved!

Our last stop was a temple that was made into a museum. I enjoyed looking at many of the artifacts.

Tonight it is raining with thunder and lightning. I have never seen storms like we have been experiencing in Guangzhou. Instead of going out we decided to order Pizza Hut, which is very popular in China, as is McDonald’s which I had the other day.

Tomorrow we will be traveling back to Hong Kong to prepare for our departure on Monday. Guangzhou was not my favorite city, but I enjoyed my time here.



Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0495s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb