Emma's Trip to the Pearl Market


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangdong » Guangzhou
September 25th 2010
Published: September 25th 2010
Edit Blog Post

EMMA’S FIRST BLOG POST!

It wasn’t really a market. It was more like a city, but it could not be a city because it was in a mall. It did take up most of the mall, oh forget it. I (Emma) and my mom,(and half of the group, mostly just the girls) all went to the pearl market. First, You would walk into the real pearls store, called Hua Mei Pearls. Next, the store managers would tell you about all the different types of pearls and how precious they are. There’s the Salt Water pearl, and the Fresh Water pearl. There were just tons and tons of pearls and beads and I mean tons! They probably had about 30 mannequins, and each of them had at least 2 necklaces on. Crazy huh? After looking and deciding my mom I chose to get the grade A, fresh water pearls in earrings. We got 2 pairs, one for me and another for Julia! They got wrapped pretty well, they were in a velvet case then a box and then a bag! Last, my mom,my grandparents, and I, plus one of the leaders all took a taxi back to the White Swan Hotel.
WOWWOWWOW

This is just a teensy tiny part of the store!


Emma Campbell


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Here are our earringsHere are our earrings
Here are our earrings

the one on left is mine and the one on the right is Julia's.


25th September 2010

Emma - what a great entry! Your writer's voice was heard loud and clear. You wrote many details that enabled me to really understand what you saw. Someday I hope to see a Pearl Market with my own two eyes.
25th September 2010

Nice blog Emma!
You did a great job! I feel like I was right there in a pearl market with you! Do you have pierced ears yet? Karenna really wants to do that. Love, Auntie Anna
26th September 2010

So precious that you and Julia have matching earings!!!! Very Pretty. Miss you!!! xoxoxo, Victoria
28th September 2010

great post
Emma Thanks for sharing your pearl market experience. The earrings look beautiful. Looking forward to welcoming you home. :) Kari

Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0282s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb