Day 22 - Nanjing -Tianluokeng Tulou cluster UNESCO Heritage site, Yichang Earth Building and camping at the Tea farm


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Fujian » Zhangzhou City
August 13th 2013
Published: August 13th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Today I got up more positive than I felt last night! I did my colour on my hat, got rid of the white roots! Did my washing, as we are here for two days, and got showered. Then Khalid burst my happy bubble by telling me that we were not staying again, which meant that I have a bag full of wet washing! Aw well,

We set of in minibuses to look around the round houses. Yichang Earth Building is the oldest round house in Nanjing County. These old houses are quite impressive, and i like the whole community living idea. Although people still actually live there, it is spoilt by pure tourism, but you can't blame them. bought so much! I am now the proud owner of a Chinese tea set, various teas, and a painting! I'm not sure how the packing is going to work out!

In the afternoon we visited a local tea farm. It was interesting to see it from land to fork, or cup! We have had a guided your of the factory. the farm is really high up in the mountain. What a drive! I was petrified! After the factory we went for a walk around the actual plantation. It was such a beautiful night. It turned into a bit of a hike. I had flip flops on, so struggled for a while, but it was so worth it! When we got back to the farm, the campsite was set up. Mr Liu had made such a good effort with the camp site. We have air beds to sleep on, dinner has been brought up, beer and soft drinks, ten out of ten for Mr Liu ?

The nigh continued to be a really good night out! We laughed from start to finish. We ended the night by playing a game called rape. It got a bit rough..... On the boys.... Go girls! Loved it. I am sharing with Laura again, we do get on really well! Camping on a tea Farm in Nanjing, China...... Incredible!


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



13th August 2013

Hello lesley
This looks like it would have been my favourite part of the trip, your photo's look absolutely beautiful. Am glad you managed to get your hair done, important to us at our age ;0) No more shopping me thginks as your extra luggage charge will cost you as much as your holidays!!! Keep safe xxx
13th August 2013

Musthafa
I see "MUST- HAV - A - CIGY " is on the trip !!! Not setting a "Golden Girl" example!!!

Tot: 0.373s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 61; dbt: 0.1217s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb