Day 4


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Chongqing
October 30th 2016
Published: October 30th 2016
Edit Blog Post

The last few days have been sketchy Internet. Haven't been able to post. Will try to keep up now...

We flew to Chongqing today. Beautiful city!! Very hilly with lots of greenery. Reminds me of San Francisco. Very clean to with lots of people!! We headed to the Peoples Square, which is a park. That was amazing too. I could just hang out there all day and people watch. And speakong of people.... tons!!! I noticed kids that had slots in the back of their pants. My first thought was it ripped or they couldn't afford new pants. Then I noticed ed more and more. So I asked the tour guide about it and she said it's the old Chinese way of raising your kids. No diapers! Well that even Plains all the puddles when there was no rain!

Next we headed to the Panda House. Those guys are so darn cute! All they did was sit in their environments and ate! Even the 15 month old guy just lazer around! I just wanted to hug and snuggles them. Very docile creatures until it comes to eating time! Then watch out!! I wish I could have stayed all day!!

Later we had dinner, or another feast before we boarded our ship for the 3 days cruise on the Yangtze river. Looking forward to some relaxation!!

Pictures will come later. Having difficulty uploading them.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0421s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb