Day 5


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Chongqing » Fengdu
October 30th 2016
Published: October 30th 2016
Edit Blog Post

woke up very tired yet very excited for today! Today is the day I get to go to Feng Du Ghost City! which is also known as the "gateway to hell"! The history behind this place is very colourful and mystic! Although some aspects could be considered creepy, like upon entering you have good and evil statutes you pass that make a haunting sound. But at the same time, I found it very peaceful and serene. I totally could curl up with a blanket and a good book. I did make it across the bridge and wasnt pushed over by an evil spirit. Yay me!! https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fengdu_Ghost_City

Later in the day we visited another bogota. Very beautiful!

I seem to be enthralled with all the structures here, but with also all the dogs roaming the streets. So many I wanna take home!

In the evening was the Captain's welcome dinner. I didn't enjoy it very much but it was okay. I think breakfast and lunches were better.

Taking the cruise on the Yanghtze river is absolutely breathtaking. little towns all down the river banks high on the mountains. All you see is condos or apartments. You don't see much else, like businesses. I was told that most are farmers on the land around there. What they grow and how... I don't know.

The water is pretty brown. You will see the odd thing floating in it if you are looking. Today I saw at three separate time a single shoe. Passing the gorges is very misty and smoggy, then 2 minutes later it would be clear. And the humidity! My hair grew by the minute. I would wash it at night and it still wouldn't be dry in the morning!

The nightly show in the boat... Well it was interesting... Some what I think is traditional Chinese dance songs and the finale was a combo of a western song about Africa and the dancers were dressed like they were in Maui!

It's been a long fast moving day... Early morning and late night. This girl is tired!



Ps. beer is roughly greater than, equal to 3%. But it's very smooth and good! Oh yah, and I drank sherry tonight. Never have before and it was pretty good!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0219s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb