Opera and Temples


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
June 11th 2005
Published: June 11th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hello all...sorry it takes me so long but I really do not do much during the week but work work and more work. On Friday I got to talk to mom and steve...it was great. Then that night I went to the Opera. It was very different from what we see in the states but I loved it...I think I might go back again before I leave. I didn't bring my camera but a guy in the group did so as soon as I can I will get pictures up! Today I went all over town...so here is the list

1) Confucius Temple
2) Imperial College
3) Drum tower
4) Bell tower
5)White Cloud Temple

It was a packed day as you can see. I really love everything I see (except parents letting their kids go to the bathroom anywhere they want...really it is odd. I saw a kid go outside of a McDonalds..these people do not care)

I got some movies in English so every weekend I watch one. Last week was Star Wars and this week is Hitch. It is just nice to do something normal. The weather here is sooooooo hot I could die but if you get up early you can see a lot of stuff before you die of a heat stroke. I like Beijing but not enough to EVER live here. There are lots of people and they all spit and pick their nose on the street. So very different from America! I will get pictures up as soon as I can and I am sorry these are so short but I am so tired here all the time. I am not sure why but I think it is the sun and the fact that everything we do we have to hike 3 miles to because we are out on the third ring road (aka no wheresville) thank you everyone for the comments it makes my day (yes Allison I got this one and the last!!!) Hope everyone is having a good summer and I can not wait to be back in the states and have my own car and Taco Bell!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.057s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb