Day 08: It's Sizzler Time (April 2019)


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
April 25th 2019
Published: December 18th 2019
Edit Blog Post

Thursday, 25th April 2019

My final day in Beijing before the red-eye flight back to Singapore.

I decided to make a trip to the Shijia Hutong Museum located in Dengshikou district where many of the old Hutongs survived. These are traditional courtyard houses in Beijing and it was nice that a museum was developed out of it. The small-sized museum was interesting to visit with many household items, toys and photographs from the olden days. The skies had cleared up from the rains of yesterday and it was nice to see the sun again.

One lunch venue that I re-discovered was Sizzler, a western eatery with a huge variety of salad items. This was one of my to-go places for dinner when I was younger in Singapore. The food brought back great memories as a young adult and of course, memories of special occasions when we decided to splurge on our meals.

Before I headed back to Singapore, I stopped by briefly at Houhai Park - a group of lakes northwest of the Forbidden City. As I conclude my Beijing episode after more than a week, there were certain memories that were important. And I was glad to have seen it all during this trip.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0233s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb