The Great Wall - Summah


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing » Great Wall of China
September 28th 2016
Published: September 30th 2016
Edit Blog Post

WWWWOOOOOWWWWW!!!!! I.AM.IN.LOVE!!!! The mountains, the culture, the architecture is just unbelievable... literally, I cannot believe that mankind built something so beautiful, despite that it was used for war, it is just amazing!!!

A perfect day, for a perfect walk. There were no clouds in the sky, just blue!! This is amazing because there's like a 2% chance of ever getting a clear blue sky in China without pollution nor clouds!! On the bus ride to the Great Wall wasn't pleasant, because, just imagine a long-legged girl trying to fit into a 15 seater bus with 8 teenagers and 2 teachers and barely any leg room where I was sitting, but I was just trying to think ahead to the Great Wall!! We went for a 1.7km walk until we actually got on to the wall, and the anticipation rising in me was unbearable, but I had to remain calm! One look at the Great Wall and I felt like I was in a dream! THIS CANNOT BE REAL!!! I couldn't see the end of the Great Wall, it just kept going and going and going and eventually it went so far that it was past the mountains!!

As I walked I tried to anticipate every moment and every chance that I got to step on every brick... I didn't step on every brick though 😞 Anyway, I wanted to fly off the Great Wall into the abyss, but I knew if I jumped, I would die so I didn't take that chance!! There were people on the Great Wall selling t-shirts, water and snacks and I couldn't believe that they go up there most days and do that for their job.... I wouldn't blame them though, I would do a job like that to just be up on the Great Wall!!! I walked along and just wanted to live on this wall for the rest of my life!! But when it ended I laid on the wall and didn't want to go, so I gave it a hug!!! I looked at it and had a new feeling... LOVE!!! I cannot describe this feeling because I've never had it before and when I saw the Great Wall..... ahhh, I'm lost my words, it was just tooooooo beautiful!!!

Thank you Yashoda, Lisa and Alan for this experience, it is definitely worth doing it over again at least 5,000 more times!!! WHAT AN AMAZING EXPERIENCE!!!!! THANK YOU!!!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.183s; Tpl: 0.029s; cc: 10; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0923s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb