10 days - but who's counting


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia
September 11th 2013
Published: September 11th 2013
Edit Blog Post

In just over a week my trusty companions and I will be jetting our way to Singapore. I can't thank Mr Owen, from Paleriders enought for the assistance he's provided over the last couple of months as we ready ourselves for the trip.

The travel agent was insistent that we get all the visas via them -pfft, closer investigation has revealed we can get the visas on entry - effectively saving hundreds of $$$. We just need to make sure that we have plenty of passport sized photos. This will also be the case for Laos.

We are taking a combination of US and AU$. I'm stashing some Singapore dollars as well. I ordered these through Travelex.com.au online. Slightly lower exchange rate, but no commission, and I get to pick the cash up at the Travelex shop at my convenience. I will look at this option in the future. I got this snippet of advice from Lydia and saw that it worked well for her. You just need to give a couple of days notice, and then you can BPay. I loved the notion of no fees.

We are taking 250 T Shirts for distribution. That's a lot of shirts, but they have been hand made with love from some fabulous ladies in Central Queensland. These shirts have been vaccum sealed into bags so they won't take up too much room. Weight could be an issue, however I was planning to travel exceptionally light. I am hoping for some shopping on the way home. I'll be able to post photos of these when we arrive.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.264s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0422s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb