I vote beach


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » South » Sihanoukville
July 23rd 2006
Published: July 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

One of my favorite stops in cambodia, stay tuned for the blog


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Not quite beach weatherNot quite beach weather
Not quite beach weather

When it rains it pours. Not the best day to go to the beach so we hired some motor bikes and went for a drive to the national park. Had to pick up some petrol first.
Local Volleyball MatchLocal Volleyball Match
Local Volleyball Match

They take their volleyball seriously in cambodia. The sport of choice from what I saw, we stumbled upon this game when we went out to enjoy a beautiful afternoon motorbike ride.
The busy jettyThe busy jetty
The busy jetty

A nice waterfront with plenty of locals fishing on the dock.
Three AmigosThree Amigos
Three Amigos

Posing for a picture at the beach with the sun starting to set.
Great SunsetGreat Sunset
Great Sunset

That is Kiwi and myself taking in perhaps the best sunset of the entire trip thus far.
Last night togetherLast night together
Last night together

Gemma and I on the singing bench outside the Eden bar on our last night together.
My moto driverMy moto driver
My moto driver

Helpful and really nice, this moto driver was my guy in Sihanoukville. He brought me everywhere that my scooter I rented didn't take me.


Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0715s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb