Sihanoukville


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » South » Sihanoukville
November 18th 2013
Published: April 17th 2020
Edit Blog Post

Nice ViewNice ViewNice View

After checking into my hostel, I went down to the beach. It was less than a 5 minutes walk.




Beach view.
I took the night bus from Siem Reap to Sihanoukville. It was the first night bus of my trip. I didn't know what to expect, but I met 3 Indian dudes on the bus. They were chill. We talked and talked some more. Them being there help calmed my nerves as I was still a bit jittery about being in Cambodia.

A nice little beach town on the coast of Cambodia. A lot of bars and night debaucheries going on. Reminds me of Pacific Beach and Ocean Beach. I arrived in Seam Reap during the Water Festival, but due to floods citizens of Seam Reap and Phnom Penh will not be celebrating . I was fortunate enough to catch the last day of the Water Festival in Sihanoukville. Cambodians celebrate the Water Festival by having bbq at the beach and shooting fireworks at night. Sounds familiar? Yup. Cambodia bbq consist of mostly delicious seafood. And of course there were also beers, lots of beers. Then there was a concert to finish things off. I did some celebrating/relaxing in observance of the Water Festival as well.


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

Happy MenuHappy Menu
Happy Menu

There are weed in everything. My eye pressure was acting up one day so I bought a blunt. It did the job. Sometimes it just feels like the universe moves you to places that you need to be at.


Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0353s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb