trip to the land of the temples


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » North » Siem Reap
July 23rd 2010
Published: July 23rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Yes, I do!
After months of waiting, I finally conquered Siem Reap! And my expectations were all met! Woot woot!

Went with my friends from previous work and the more they made this trip a memorable one!

It was an exciting experience! Exploring the temples and having a taste of Cambodia’s culture was, indeed, a learning experience.

Cambodians are nice people! From our driver Song, to the hotel’s receptionist, to the waiters and to the stall owner’s! I just enjoyed dealing with them… well, I got a little tired (well maybe a little more haha) negotiating with the sellers in the old and night markets. They gave me a hard time with their merchandise! But it was fun and all worth it! I got my money’s worth, I think hahaha!

Paying in US Dollars is very intimidating and made us realize that our money was being consumed fast! But what can we do…. I estimated to spend only about $100 for my entire Cambodia trip (even noting that I’ll be eating like a King! Haha) but I actually spent double that amount ($200). So better prepare more to survive any Cambodia trip financially 😊

Their airport looks like a resort! Terminal fee is pricey (@ $25/each) though… well, its resort-type look must have been an expensive ‘feel’ to accomplish 😊

Again - i Heart Cambodia! I can’t wait to go back!



Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0562s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb