Tomorrow is too late


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » North » Siem Reap
April 15th 2010
Published: April 15th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Wake up early at 5am very rarely happen to me. I turn on the tv and to be surprise that still can watch my local ( Malaysia ) channel TV1. So there is no reason for me not getting update with what happen in Malaysia at this moment. I slowly pack by bag and reading my lonely planet book before I leave this rooms.

Sharp at 8am. The bus already full with passenger and the driver ready to depart. Punctual, that is very difficult attitude to find in my country LOL. While crossing the Chrouy Changvar Bridge to get over
Tonle Sap river, i look over to Phnom Penh city and bare in my mind and heart that I must come back to this city d😞

Cruising the two lane road is not difficult, the only thing that freak me out, the driver keep on pressing
horn every 5 seconds, because he need to do that when he want to over take other vehicle since there is only two lane road. Try to sleep, but can't at all. This 7hrs journey really test my patience level.

I reach Siem Reap at 3pm. Try the look for The Hostel Siem Reap, I promise to meet my other 2 friend.
So I ask the Tuk-Tuk driver to send me to the Psar Chaa ( Old Market ), to check internet and grab something to eat. This city look more calm and laid back compared to Phnom Penh. No traffic jams and no hassle on the road.

I met my 2 friend while they checking some souvenir shop at Psar Chaa, I think it too early to buy souvenir, because we just arrived in Siem Reap just couple of hour, a lot of things need to be sort out.

The Hostel Siem Reap, very westerner style of hostel, complete with pool, wifi, bar and other facilities.
It cost USD8 per night with dormitory basis, very clean and located just a few block from old market.
After have our dinner, we discuss about our Angkor Wat tour for tomorrow morning.

We walk down to Angkor Wat at 8am. Weather is very hot and humid. Feel that i'm living a centuries before. Everything seems very classic and artsy. We also been haggling by children that trying to sell some local souvenir, one dollar phrase will be common words of the days. I really envy how this kids survive at really young age. They commit with their work, at the same time playing around with their friends.

After cover all the main temple such as Angkor Wat, Ta Prohmn, Bayon, Ba Phoun, Leper King.
We decide to make a move out. Everyone look very exhausted.

A long way to go. Stay tune....




Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.035s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb