Day 6 ~ Beautiful Memories of Cambodia


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » North » Siem Reap
January 6th 2008
Published: January 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The Great Cambodian trip that kickstart the new year 2008 will certainly set greater heights for the better things to come for the rest of the year



As the morning sky greeted me on my final day at the BeQuest Guesthouse, I knew that my 6 Day trip to Cambodia has almost come to an end.

This morning, like most other mornings, H woke up later than me. After a quick wash up, we proceeded to the nearby coffee place for our daily caffeine fix. Somehow, I just did not have the appetite to eat anything this morning. Perhaps, I was sad that I would be leaving for Singapore in 2 hours' time. Or perhaps I had a bit too much the previous evening. Or perhaps......

Anyway, it was sad saying goodbye to Cambodia and H. Our friendship had grown over the past few days where we knew each other better. I always believe that travelling is the best way to understand a person. Face it, the habits of the other travelling party would either make or break a friendship.

For H, it turned out to be a real blessing. Through the minor kind gestures and considerate behaviours that added up for the past few days, it certainly meant a lot to me.

Such as searching high and low for 2 cola bottles during our final day in Siem Reap.

"I bought 2 for you, just in case one gets broken!"



The coke bottles don't cost much. It's really the thoughts that's really worth a million dollars.

I was glad that through this trip, I've gained another friend in life and I'm determined to keep this friendship for as long as I live.

It took me a week to recover from my "jetlag" from Cambodia as those beautiful images kept on coming back to my mind. And many a times, it brought back fond memories that brings smiles to my otherwise comfortable yet boring existence in Singapore.

My sincere thanks to H and Cambodia. This is certainly one of my most memorable trips in recent times!




The author decided to share his final thoughts ahead of some other unpublished entries in his blog. He should be adding his experience in the Angkor Temples probably during the Lunar New Year Holidays where he have 4.5 days of holidays! Stay tuned (if you can tolerate all his nonsense).


Advertisement



28th January 2008

A very touching entry. Yes I do agree with you - traveling either breaks or strengthens a friendship. I am glad the latter happened to you! Do cherish what you have :)

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0458s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb