Last night in Siem Riep + Tomb Raider!


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » North » Siem Reap » Knar
April 25th 2012
Published: April 26th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Long day. Woke up and headed to check out more temples in Angkor and Ta Phrom Temple, the temple where they filmed Tomb Raider with the tree. The temples were awesome but it was so so hot! I just wanted to get back to an air conditioned hotel room.

When I arrived back around noon, I decided it was time for a massage. I got a full body, hot oil and stone massage for $8 for 1 hour! Yay! And it was awesome! I just wish I had more time here to take advantage of it.

Afterwards, headed out to FCC restaurant, as recommended by Ian and Fredrik 😊 It was lovely and the best part was the fruit shake made of the freshest fruit of the season. It was the yummiest thing ever!

My driver then picked me up at 4pm and I headed out back to Angkor to watch the sunset. It was lovely and I met a lovely Chinese couple from Brazil. We spoke for most of the wait (which was about an hour plus) and they told me to email them when I decided to head out to Brazil so they could show me
FCC restaurantFCC restaurantFCC restaurant

Chicken burger
around and take care of me 😊 YAY!
Then it was dinner time with my ladies: Sam and Olivia. We headed out and grabbed some Indian food (which was quite yummy) and did some night market shopping/bargaining. No money, no honey!

Tomorrow I fly out to Bali with a stop in Kuala Lumpur. I have a 4 hour layover there in KL and found out that Sam and Olivia are on the same flight I am to Kuala Lumpur! They told me that I should kill my time with a massage...so I might possibly do just that!


Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement

FCC restaurantFCC restaurant
FCC restaurant

The best fruit shake ever made with just fresh fruit in season!
Ta PhromTa Phrom
Ta Phrom

Where are you Angelina Jolie?
Ta PhromTa Phrom
Ta Phrom

Me and my tour guide
The cutest boy ever! The cutest boy ever!
The cutest boy ever!

He was so cute. He ran and threw his money at me for me to cute and I made him come back and take his money back!


27th April 2012

Happy Birthday!!!!
Happy birthday, my world traveling friend!!! Hope you have an amazing Bday in Bali!  I hear you can play with monkeys there :))) Looking forward to your stories and pics!!! Love, Aileen

Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0298s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb