Temple complex, day 2


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » North » Angkor
January 28th 2010
Published: January 28th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I've lost (electronic glitch/operator error) about 40 photos from my first two days in Cambodia, so I'm glad I posted the photos from the Water Ceremony at the wat.

I'm going to have to catch up the human services/research/schmoozing side of this later. For now, I'll say that we began the morning at Ta Phrom Temple (the Tomb Raider one) and Artisans d'Angkor silk farm (a training program). Lunch was at Shinta Mani (a restaurant and hospitality training school), then we visited Bantey Srey Temple and the Landmine Museum. Dinner was at Peace Cafe (formerly Singing Tree, and more later on them).

I'm having good luck with my bird watching--the usual drongos, swallows, mynas, sparrows, and chickens, plus

Brahminy kite
Black baza
Grey-faced buzzard
Red-breasted parakeet
Alexandrine parakeet
Little grebe
Blue-tailed bee-eater
Green-tailed sunbird

I'm very tired, so here are some photos and I'll call it a night.







Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Women workingWomen working
Women working

Back room, Senteurs d'Angkor


Tot: 0.213s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0853s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb