Laters, Kompang Cham


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » East » Kampong Cham
March 12th 2011
Published: March 12th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Mekong HotelMekong HotelMekong Hotel

Farewell...for a week!
Hello everyone

So today is my last day in Kompang Cham for a week, as on Sunday morning I'm off to Sisophon, Banteay Meanchey province for my 5 day Placement Visit Week. The week will consist of house hunting, opening a Ka'mai bank account, and getting to know the area where I will be living and working for the next two years - I start proper the 1st week of April.

What I'm most looking forward to though is that I will also be meeting my Nursing Advisor counterpart, Jon, and my new Volunteer Assistant, Sam Ang. Jon and I will be working closely together across the hospital and health centre, with Sam Ang supporting us as a translator, interpreter and all-round saviour! I'll also be meeting the managers, clinical leads and staff at the hospital and health centre, so Ill be able to introduce myself (in broken Ka'mai of course!), get a sense of whom I'll be working with and an insight into the setup and geography.

Then it's down to Phnom Penh for Saturday, as I wanna watch England whoop Ireland in the 6 Nations (sorry Ma, aunties and Irish cousins!) and claim the Grand Slam! Note this is being written before the Eng v Scot game tomorrow......

Also, I meant to say earlier that if you want to send me any letters, postcards or packages (boxes of cigars and barrels of draft Guiness also much appreciated!), please send them to:-

Peter Lomas CARE OF VSO Cambodia
VSO Cambodia Programme Office
PO BOX 912
Phnom Penh
Cambodia


For sure I'll do an update next week so you can see how I'm getting on, and I'll be sure to take plenty of pics.

So, goodbye, big love and stay safe,


Pete


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



12th March 2011

Preah net Preah
Hi Pete! It is lovely to read your blogs! It seems like you have a great time. Have fun in Preah net Preah and please send my love to Sam Ang and the hospital staff!! Leonie

Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 14; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0432s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb