Ancient Kingdoms: Thailand, Laos, Cambodia, Vietnam and Myanmar


Advertisement
Burma's flag
Asia » Burma » Yangon Region » Yangon
February 6th 2015
Published: February 6th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Ray & I will be traveling to Myanmar (Burma) leaving Charlotte, NC on Friday, Feb. 6, 2015. After 8 days in Myanmar we go to Bangkok, Thailand then on to Laos, Cambodia & Vietnam before returning on Wednesday, March 4. Ray and I are thrilled that my sister, Diane Bleday, who lives in Plymouth, MA will be joining us in Thailand. Diane will help me write the blog and will be adding pictures of her own. My personal interest in travel stems from attempting to follow in her footsteps as she has been an inspiration to me in many ways, including travel. However, Diane is way ahead of us in number of countries and travel experiences. Diane will have much to add to the blog but more important, will be a great companion to have with us on this trip.

Many of you have mentioned you enjoyed my blogs from India and Turkey. Some of you have requested I add you to the list. All I ask is to please overlook the grammatical (and other) mistakes that I will no doubt be making on the blog. Writing the blog is normally after a LONG day of travel, usually at night when sleep is overpowering. Proofing the articles get's much better attention after I am home and rested (I still haven't proofed the Turkey one yet). Hopefully you can overlook the mistakes and still enjoy.

If for any reason you prefer to not receive the email stating that a new entry has been posted, simply send me a message requesting to be deleted from the list -- it is no trouble for me and I totally understand. Another way to receive the blog is to go directly to www.mytb.org/BrendaH You might prefer that. However, if you do elect to receive an email for each posting you can elect to delete immediately, or click on the link to read the latest entry. My other 2 blogs (India & Turkey) can also be accessed from the same site. Remember that there will be a paragraph and a couple pictures followed by a small advertisement. Be sure to click on the blue Read More and scroll down past the ad for additional written information and pictures. We hope you enjoy some armchair travel as we are excited for another event filled trip to some historic & interesting countries. We are especially looking forward to meeting the wonderful citizens everywhere we go and hope to share some interesting observations and stories with you.

Sincerely, Brenda, Ray & Diane

P.S. I can't yet remember how to change the pictures attached and to put the correct captions under the pictures. The first is my sister, Diane, in Ireland. The 2nd is of Ray and me with Suda, the 4 year old elephant that painted a beautiful picture, including signing her name. Many of you have seen it proudly displayed on our wall.

Advertisement



6th February 2015

Our prayers are with you for a wonderful travel experience and safety along the way. Love your blog.... It is both educational and entertaining! You are a natural born writer....... Thanks for sharing your fun.....

Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0527s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb