Wednesday 5th October – 1st day in Brunei


Advertisement
Brunei's flag
Asia » Brunei » Bandar Seri Begawan
October 5th 2011
Published: October 8th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So this morning Steve and Sarah went to the airport to sort out a rental car at the airport. They were gone for a while then returned at about 10am (And yes, I was up by that time... Nicole wasn't) before having to return yet again because the Steve didn't have my credit card to pay the deposit! We had the car sorted and home by about 10.45am. We spent the rest of the morning lazying around 'home' because we had no plans. In Brunei the workers go home for lunch so we met Simon at the local mall to have chicken and rice for lunch. We were definitely feeling the stares at the mall because we were the only white people and we were dressed very differently to others.
After lunch Sarah and Simon took the kids home and Steve, Nicole and I went shopping. I have given up looking in any shoe shops because Asians have small and skinny feet... aka opposite feet to me! I did buy some stickers! And Sam... I bought a Monster t-shirt for... $6.99! Bargain!!!! Nicole bought a top and Steve bought a singlet top. When we had finished shopping we made our way home (which, may I say, we made it first go unlike all our trips we have made with the GPS – at least one wrong turn on every trip!)
Tonights dinner was Indian – I tried all sorts of new food tonight and it was delicious... I am becoming more cultured as the days go by!!!!! While eating dinner we watched Green Lantern which was quite cool (the kids were in bed by then).
After the movie we pretty much cleaned up then went to bed!
It was a great day in Brunei!
Lots of love
Me
XX

Advertisement



Tot: 0.505s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 54; dbt: 0.2936s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb