Roughing it to luxury


Advertisement
Brunei's flag
Asia » Brunei » Bandar Seri Begawan
May 22nd 2011
Published: May 28th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Brunei


Unable to organise a tour to a long house in BSB I took the 45mins boat ride to Bangar in hope of finding one there. However upon arriving I remembered it was sunday and although the tourist information centre was open until 12 according to lonely planet it was infact closed for the day. Finding the Youth Centre I discovered that a school group had fully booked it out and I was unlikely to find a long house stay so I headed back to BSB for the afternoon and decided I would go to Miri tomorrow. At least the boat trip was nice through the jungle.
After checking back into the youth centre I caught the bus over to the mall although it was nothing like the ones in KL I managed to find a good quality daypack for all the treks I can do when my ankle has fully recovered. And to end my trip in Brunei I had an Indian for dinner followed by a facial at the same place I had the massage yesterday which was fantastic could have fallen asleep.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0262s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb