A day with Didi


Advertisement
Brunei's flag
Asia » Brunei » Bandar Seri Begawan
September 5th 2007
Published: September 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Didi let me sleep in this morning. I haven’t slept in for a longgg time so sleeping in till 11am felt good. I woke up to having lunch with Woody (didi's husband which is my cousin) and the family. After that, didi and I just went over to soon lee where she bought my parents and I a few shirts which was really nice of her.

In the evening, Auntie Quilan and her family took me out for dinner along with bapa, nana and uncle yunghuat. We went to the boathouse and MMmMm it was yummy. Stuffed myself with loads of seafood including fish, shrimp, squid and prawns. It was a great dinner; they made a toast of my grandfather, grandmother and I as we're all leaving to Vancouver soon.

I was supposed to visit Emie tomorrow but she recently received noticed that she got a full scholarship to UK. So tomorrow is filled with infosessions. Boo! Maybe the day after I could hang out with her at Bandar (capital city, 1.5 hr drive away).


Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0373s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb