Yetis & Dragons review


Advertisement
Bhutan's flag
Asia » Bhutan
October 11th 2011
Published: October 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Yetis & dragons review


They were right when they told me my traveling experience is incomplete if I haven't visited Bhutan. I thought it was just a normal sales pitch, by the travel company I hired, Yetis & Dragons. They are a good bunch of efficient people, and very kind people as well, so I thought I well name this article as yetis & dragons review. I recommend this agency to anyone who is going there, and you will be impressed by their services.

My visit there, made me believe that there is one land on this earth where people are still the same, same here means pure. When they laugh they really want to laugh, it comes out from their soul. And now I know more about United nations as well. UN has this happiness index, which says Bhutan is the happiest Asian nation in the world, and it truly is a happy nation. Fortunately for me, My travel agency people were very young, she made me meet many friends of hers which was amazing and I felt like being at home, and I had a discussion with everyone and anyone there. All I learnt from her friends is the fact that This world is still a beautiful place.

About the travel, well it was very well crafted itinerary, they lay lot of stress on pre-planning of the same, but then I realize about that stress only after the arrival in Bhutan.

For me there are few places which you cannot skip there. The city Paro which is a very beautiful and ancient city, with lot of Monasteries, and monks all around. Each monastery has a tale to tell, and believe you me, these tales are worth every second you put in to listen to it. Do not miss on Tigers nest here, and National museum in the night. The very view of it makes you grab a beer. The capital city, Thimphu, is a must city, because of you see modernization with traditional values being kept intact, you see development with value chain system being kept in place, everything here is very city like, but then very small town type as well, which is what makes it beautiful. The view of Sitting Buddha, is a must watch, along with View point, and Tango Cherry monastery. There is old capital of Bhutan called Punakha, Its good, but doesn't deserve lot of time, may be one day is good enough. The Gangtay valley, wow, what a place, just out of the world. Last but not least Bumthang, keep 2 days for this city, and do visit the bridge, and the monastery there.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0386s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb