The Lesson: To Be Patient


Advertisement
Bhutan's flag
Asia » Bhutan » Trashigang
May 26th 2017
Published: May 26th 2017
Edit Blog Post

A Lesson: To Be Patient

Be patient…

You will get it definitely. I know, some people might be thinking, why so?

I will get back to you. Through this trail, I want to share, how a journey speaks off about the obstacles, a country is facing.

Let me take you towards the far-off lands, in Bhutan. I did not travel to Paro, Thimpu, Phuentosholing but my concern was just to know the reality lies within backwoods. My journey started from Gwalior, then to Delhi. I took a train from Delhi to Guwahati. From there, I took a cab to reach Samdhrup Jonghkar, the border of India and Bhutan and further took another cap for Trashigang- the Jewel of the eastern Bhutan . Honestly speaking, Bhutan is the reflection of heavenly paradise. A country on the mountains amalgamates the scenic beauty. Clouds were touching mountains. The flowers, the trees and the range of himalayas, the breeze just hold the near divine status. I was in seventh heaven on that day. I reached at night and went to hotel. I was ravenous, as a Punjabi I asked to serve aalu paranthas, these were not available. It was OK. I ordered something else. He repeated, “Not available Mam.” I asked the reason behind; he told me that it takes approximately 10-12 hours to reach Samdhrup and 10-12 hours to come back. Thence, stuff gets out of stock. I lived there for 3 days and faced similar kind of situations. I realized that the people were so patient, humble and kind within those situations. It might be the circumstances which taught them to live thus and so.

Full of excitement and lessons, this journey taught me to drive gently over the stones.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0653s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb