Arrival


Advertisement
Bangladesh's flag
Asia » Bangladesh » Dhaka
January 13th 2010
Published: January 13th 2010
Edit Blog Post

After an uneventful trip, other than sleep deprivation, and jet lag we arrived in Dhaka. Because of fog we were in a holding pattern for about an hour before landing we landed along with 8 other planes. This meant that we all had to go through customs and get luggage and the same time and it was a zoo. Wish I had some pictures to explain this, but not photography is allowed in airports. So after 2 1/2 hours of waiting around, we got the the and were able to sleep for 2 hours. Right not we are sitting in the domestic airport waiting for our flight to Chittiagong. Will send pictures later.

Advertisement



13th January 2010

Arrival
I'm thanking the Lord that you arrived safely and am also praying that both of you will get some much needed rest. In Christ, Lena
13th January 2010

Greetings!
Pastor Rich & Lynette: Glad to hear that you arrived safely albeit a bit stressful in the landing procedures. Your comment about going through customs, etc. reminded me a bit of our experiences when we were leaving televiv and getting out 'little clay pots' from Nazareth past the checkins. I've always been thankful for you assisstance to me that night. We'll be praying for your ministry, health and safety during your stay there as we gather for prayer metting tonight. Believe it or not the temp got to the 30's today - almost like Spring!! I'm sure it is much different where you are. You are in my prayers! Darlene
15th January 2010

You made it!
Sorry you didn't sleep on the plane. I used to be like that. Now I am asleep before it even takes off. I know, no one who hasn't been there will ever understand the chaos! Joyce

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0384s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb