Man down - Attack of the Asian insects


Advertisement
Bangladesh's flag
Asia » Bangladesh » Dhaka » Dhaka
February 23rd 2014
Published: February 23rd 2014
Edit Blog Post

TodayTodayToday

May I add: OUCH!
I guess there are going to be a few updates on the blog the next couple of days since I’m home sick today after an allergic reaction to some kind of insect. My legs and thighs are very itchy, very irritated, and I have a hard time concentrating on anything but “don’t scratch!”

But I’ll see if I can manage to compose some kind of text on the past week’s activities, not an easy task considering the amount of things we’ve experienced!

A quick note to add in this post is the picture at the bottom, which shows how Denmark has managed to sneak into my daily life even if I’m halfway across the world. There is also a picture of my legs from yesterday when I thought they were really bad, which was nothing, it turned out, compared to the itchiness today.

And a final comment: the medicine for my legs, which comprised of a cream and two kinds of pills that I have to take for the next 5 days, cost all of 95 taka (6 DKK) in total. Pretty sure I won’t bother my insurance company for a reimbursement.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0393s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb