Winter visit in my village


Advertisement
Bangladesh's flag
Asia » Bangladesh » Comilla
November 20th 2011
Published: November 20th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Its my village. Basically, born and brought up place of my parents. As I have born in different place that's why I am not that familiar or connected with this village so well. Sometimes, if I had any scope then came here. Altogether may be i have visited only 5 or 6 times but my this trip was quite different than any other time. Because, I wasn't accompanied by my guardian or any family members.

I knew that, Bangladeshi villages has some speciality based on different seasons. Particularly in winter time. I wanted to see the beauty of a village in winter. Wanted to explore how it looks like and how people celebrate this season. Generally, villages are always quite different than urban life but particularly in winter you can see something really special that you won't get in your city or cosmopolitan area. However, it was 3 days trip over there. Have seen sunrise view, tried to woke up in the early and had wonderful walk through the foggy morning, enjoyed morning dew over the green grasses, spent beautiful time sitting beside the misty river & ponds. Not only that, meeting people and spending time with them was also interesting. Most importantly, eat different kinds of seasonal and traditional winter foods what we call "pitha", that was awesome. And additional thing was their affection and hospitality. The way they behave, its not possible to think these people are not known to you, If you are a stranger even. However, apart from this I tried to capture my winter village through my lens. A very beautiful and memorable journey I had after a long time & will be remembered always wherever i will be...


Additional photos below
Photos: 31, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



24th November 2011

Every single picture is awesome! Great job!!
24th November 2011

:)
Nice to hear..
29th November 2011
Photo by arif

Very similar to my my nana bari! love this picture
29th November 2011
Photo by arif

Nice to know :) may i know that where is nana bari?
7th December 2011
Photo by arif

My nana bari is in a remote village of Bangladesh.
12th December 2011
Photo by arif

Hmm... in that case u may have to face hassle, specially for travel, right? Do u enjoy your "nana bari" trip? Could you please tell me the name of that place?
25th June 2016

wallcome my village
chandpur> kachua> kandirpar

Tot: 0.153s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 80; dbt: 0.0841s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb