Maria Cookies


Advertisement
Azerbaijan's flag
Asia » Azerbaijan » Nagorno-Karabakh
January 29th 2008
Published: January 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

- I discovered today that the cookies that I have been dominating for the past couple of weeks which are always in the kitchen are special fiber digestive cookies.... while this sounds like light hearted humor it is the key to the many mysterious digestive adventures I have had since I've been here. Case closed...thank God.


- Finally got a desk today and its actualy super nice. Carolina's parents have alot of furniture that they store after moving from a house to a flat, so apparently my family had a little shapping spree.


- Francisco insisted that we sit down and translate that Dido song today, but wouldn't let me just say it in English, he forced me to sing. While embarrassing I think i am officially adopted into the family band.


- While taking a stroll on the beach between classes I nailed a sharp rock with my foot and donated a portion of my big toe to the mediterrannian. needless to say i'm very greatful to you, mom, for forcing me to pack band-aids. There is no easy way to get the most obvious things, such as that, here. I honestly would pay a cover charge just to go to a Walgreens/CVS...it would be so convenient.


- I have a new obsession with Princepe Cookies/ Nutella, which is terrible since I'm fairly confident they are about twice as back for you as Oreos.


-the Queso here is incredible


- My Int. management/strategy professor is obsessed with GE/ Jeff Immelt and after talking to him after class I think there might actually be a chance for me to get one A here! Although according to all the grading policies..."A 10.00-9.00 (what wisconsin transfers as an A) is given only to works which are published or the professor feels have potential to be published in the future"...so we'll see about that.


-let me know if you have any problemas viewing the pics on facebook...or...if you find this incredibly incovenient i can recommence posting them somewhere else.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0637s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb