Afghanistan Visa for Malaysian


Advertisement
Afghanistan's flag
Asia » Afghanistan
February 14th 2018
Published: February 14th 2018
Edit Blog Post

I applied Afghanistan VISA in Kuala Lumpur, before I went to the embassy I called and emailed to them. They didn't answer my email and they also very hard to reach by phone. As Malaysian, we are lucky because we have Afghanistan embassy in Kuala Lumpur.

We only need to prepare 2 passport photo, at least 6 months valid passport, form and also money 80USD. We went to Embassy in Jalan Tun Razak, meet the officer Zarif. He gave us the form, then I went to nearest Maybank to bank in 80USD to embassy, bring back the receipt to embassy.

After 3 days I got my visa. I also collect on behalf of my friend since he's out of the town. Was so easy for us. without any question, invitation letter or authorization code. Even thought I already asked invitation letter from my Afghan friend. I heard many stories saying that kuala lumpur embassy is among the hardest embassy to issue the visa, but we were lucky. Many people advise us to go to Dubai or Tehran, but that will cost us more. Since i'm from Malaysia, I want to try apply from Embassy in Kuala Lumpur. May be for some nationalities difficult and have to bring some other supporting document.



Tips: try to call them many times in Kuala lumpur. Try to talk for few officer, because different officer gave us different requirement. Luckily we found Zarif and he's very friendly.



You may follow my instagram: yeeenn_ayin

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0449s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb