roma day 2


Advertisement
Antarctica » Temp
May 26th 2009
Published: May 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today we went to Villa Guila, the museum devoted to etruscan art. We learned how the Etruscans influenced the Romans and the Greeks. We saw many artifacts that were all found in cemeteries in Italy. But the artifacts are mostly from Greece, because all of these people traded often. Some of the artifacts were illegally in the US and Switzerland, they got there because of grave diggers. I got sick today after the museum, I paid 50 euro for a doctor to make a house call to my hotel. He told me that I had a stomach virus and gave me a shot in the butt, I felt better immediately then took a nap and shower. After, I met everyone for dinner and tomorrow we are going under St. Peters. Caio, a domani!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0512s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb