Snow?


Advertisement
Antarctica's flag
Antarctica » Antarctica » Ross Sea
November 22nd 2008
Published: November 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Snow? Here? No freakin' way.

Here are some photos taken recently-ish. As depicted in one of the photos, WE'RE DOGSLEDDING NOW! And it rocks. Man, what a stressful sport.. so much chaos with those dogs, when we're harnessing them to take them out for a run. They produce more energy then I care to try to curb some days.

And on a less-stressful note, my bicycle is still working! And Im riding it every day in the snow. And everyone thinks Im crazy. I dont, not really.

Anyways, love you guys tonnes, Im off to a housewarming party!

Tyler


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

NotMyBikeNotMyBike
NotMyBike

.. Yet.
FrozenFrozen
Frozen

Scott-John finds a frozen ancestor.
AvrilAvril
Avril

A little sweetheart dog. One of the first (of many more to come) days of snow in Northern-ish Ontario.
Rene'Rene'
Rene'

My boss's son, exercising his race team. Although you cant tell, he has 16 dogs running in front of that atv. I found him while riding my bike to the dogyard.
CordwoodCordwood
Cordwood

Freakin' awesome! An environmental building technique that combines natural concrete-like compounds with locally-harvested non-processed chunks of tree, for a very insulated, durable, building. Yes!!
My Didge and MeMy Didge and Me
My Didge and Me

At my sister's place, in Vancouver, BC.


22nd November 2008

snow!
Hey, you're the biggest didging, dogsledding, snow biking hippy-geek I've ever seen.... awesome... good luck, have you taken your fenders off yet? later gater, your outdoorsing envious sister...

Tot: 0.407s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.2859s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb