Quick Fix


Advertisement
Antarctica's flag
Antarctica » Antarctica » McMurdo Station
January 21st 2009
Published: January 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

I woke up early for to watch Obama's inauguration this morning. It was aired live in the galley at 6 a.m.

Then phased between sleeping and reading while I waited to go to my outbriefing at 10:30. Once there, I was asked how the NSF and Raytheon support was, how our visit matched our outline in the SIP (not sure what it stands for, but it is basically a detailed outline of everything we would do and need here).

After that, I went back out to Willy Field with more troubleshooting things for the allsky camera and worked on that for a while. It turns out a wire had come loose during the shipping process, so I plugged back in and returned to McMurdo after taking a few more test pictures.

I got to talking with the shuttle driver on the way back and was invited to a birthday part at the burger bar (Gallagher's serves burgers every now and then), but I got there and didn't recognize anyone (I showed up 20 minutes late, and they showed up 30 minutes late)... I left and read the rest of the night (I chose to read "The Gunslinger" first).

Advertisement



22nd January 2009

Support Information Packet
i am a master at researching.

Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0475s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb