The best birthday ever


Advertisement
Africa
June 9th 2006
Published: June 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

To sum up my birthday... (quickly cause I have like 5 minutes)

we all went to mama's boutique... a shack that serves lukewarm beverages to you while you sit in lawnchairs... and I invited the teachers and the guys that work at the site and told them I would buy them each a beer if they came... so there were about 20 of us... and we drank, and then the ghanaians tried to teach us to dance... and we took gin shots out of ketchup packs (that's how you buy gin here) and we attracted a crowd of about 30 ghanaians that were on their way to fetch water from the creek but instead came in to see why in the world 6 white folk and a whole bunch of ghanaians wearing soccer jerseys from mississauga were dancing up a storm to some way too loud and not particularly good radio... I went home and brought back a handful of canada pins and see people all over town wearing them now.

Today I am in kumasi buying school supplies with ababio... the teachers do not have curriculum guides so we are buying those... anyways, I'm sorry this is so brief... I typed up my birthday in more detail and then it dissappeared and would not return so this is all you get

Lindsey

Advertisement



9th June 2006

lol
sounds like a hillarious story...you'll have to tell me in more detail later! have fun!
9th June 2006

I was told this week I dance like a white girl...so I hope you learned how to dance properly ;) Love you and miss you!
10th June 2006

Sorry that the more detailed version of your entry got lost - Im sure it was great. Glad it was great. As always, love.

Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0639s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb