SUCCESS AT LAST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Advertisement
Africa
September 12th 2009
Published: September 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello all!!!!!!!! Happy belated birthdays to Dan and Rachel.

No internet access for about 5 days.

Yes, it is finished. The US Embassy piece was smooth as silk.

Today's mission was far too long to describe here; I'll cover it all later.

Just a hint, my driver arrived with no car.

Passports, letters from immigration everything I need I HAVE AT LAST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Now time to go. And take a shower.

Hope there's hot water. Hope there's water.

Sometimes the water just stops.

No worries, I'M COMING HOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Peace and Love. Keith.

I Love You Rachel. (It is Rachel, right?)

Advertisement



12th September 2009

Tears of Joy
Keith, Rachel and Kamina I am crying tears of joy. God has answered all our prayers. Your journey has touched more lives than you know. My daily routine has been to check on you and my daily prayers have always started with pleas for your victory and safety. Cannot wait to meet Kamina. God bless all who have gone through this journey with you.
13th September 2009

Woooohoooo!!!!!
Keith and Rachel, I'm SO happy for you!!!!! You both worked so incredibly hard to get through this. Someday Kamina will know the full story of how much God and her parents love her! Safe travels. Lots of prayers go with you! - Mary
13th September 2009

AMEN!
Keep all the papers you'll need to show authorities in an easily accessible but very safe place, and then just enjoy the flight home. Try to sleep most of the way, but good luck with a toddler on board! Ha! Loves ya, little brother. You're awesome!
13th September 2009

update
Hey YRH! I don't know if you'll read this before you depart for HOME!!!..but on the off chance that you do...The Steelers won the season opener against the Titans....13-10 in overtime. It was a good game. And despite everything I believe in, I cheered for the Steelers just for YOU! :) Also, Penn State won again...2-0 baby! See you SOON! YRH'08
13th September 2009

Praise be to God!
"...fear not, for I am with you, be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my victorious right hand." Isaiah 41:10 I shared this with Rachel on Friday as the good news really seemed to be true and we awaited THE END. Praise be to God!!!!
13th September 2009

Praise be to God!
"...fear not, for I am with you, be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my victorious right hand." Isaiah 41:10 I shared this with Rachel on Friday as the good news really seemed to be true and we awaited THE END. Praise be to God!!!!

Tot: 0.162s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0637s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb