VISA application APPROVED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Advertisement
Africa
September 3rd 2009
Published: September 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Aujourd'hui - 03 septembre 2009

Bon jour, y'all.

Yes, major success Victory yesterday at the Embassy.

David Boyle, US Consular (Consul? I'm still not sure which is which) said, "Congratulations, your VISA is approved. You can pick it up Tuesday at 10 AM."

Sweet sweetness sweetitude.

He was impressed that I had all the neccessarryy paperwork completed so quickly. I had to laugh. "I'm an American."

He is American also, from the Burgh, so he understood my not so subtle reference to the completion of an assignment.

KM agrees. She's on my backk in the Snowpack. I'm calling it the Snowpack now. She calls it "Mama."

So, Tuesday, after I pick up the VISA, I go to DGM which is a French abbreviation for Immigration.

Allegedly, they will be expediting my request to SCRAM out of here with KM. We shall see.

The book, 200 pages strong, is full. It is by no means complete, however, but, yes, you may touch it if you want. I'll be editing and rewriting for months, I'm sure.

I've purchased a second one while here, but the pages are falling out. Not exactly Stuart Hall quality.

So, very sorry about the dirth of photos upon this site. I'm lucky to be on here at all.

I thought K'sha would have no problem at all with electricity. The Congo River is just down the street, on a clear day, (Monday) I can see it from the second floor of this bldg. It rain ed Sunday night, so Monday morning was "clear."

Have much info to share, but some confidential, so must wait. It's all good and juicy stuff too.

Taking today "off."

Mama Farayi (correct spelling) has promised me a needle and thread, so I can do some much needed stitchwork. When I come off the plane, I might look like a Kreepy doll myself! HA!

Marie is asleep now, which is good because her blasting in my ear while typing is a bitch.

Excuse my language. Am I allowed to say "bitch" on this site? Bitch bitch bitch. There.

"What I have written I have written."

Man, it is muggy here. So much pollution from so many cars. You cann ot believe the exhaust fumes. Everyone needs a tune up. Most cars need an alignment, brakework, and power steering fluid. All the things we take for granted in USA. And there is no annual inspection, so everyvehicle everywhere is questionable. I've seen many burned out vehicles sitting abandoned. Haven't seen any tow trucks to haul them off.

Still can not access email.

Marie is awake and fussing now. Must go.

Peace and Love, Keith.

I Love You Rachel. See you next week! Over and Out.







Advertisement



3rd September 2009

Wonderful news!! Thank you God!!! We miss you and look forward to seeing you soon. Becky R.
3rd September 2009

Home Stretch!
Hello L'il Brother, You're in the home stretch now! :) Very happy David Boyle came through for you. Still praying you stay safe and keep that little one close. Love ya much, Cathy
3rd September 2009

This is wonderful news!!! Can't wait to see you both.
3rd September 2009

PRAISE GOD!!! We are so thrilled!! I can not wait to read your book!! We love you Keith and Kamina and we WILL see you NEXT week!!!
3rd September 2009

I'm so happy for you!
Just wanted to touch a base and let you know that I'm very happy that you are LEAVING!!! I cannot fathom what you've seen and gone through, but to come home with a baby, you might just do it all over again! I look forward to meeting Mitch's little sister one of these days. Very good, Keith. Congratulations to you and Rachel! Finally, your family is complete. Please send photos when you can....
4th September 2009

Yay!!! I am so excited for you! I know this has been such a long and tiresome journey, but I'm sure it is all worth it in the end. Im praying for traveling grace for you and the baby. Hope to see you soon!
11th September 2009

second one!
Hope you find this funny...while I was reading this entry to jon, he was also working on his computer. Alas...not being a good listener and he heard the part where you wrote " I've purchased a second one while here..." He stopped and said, "another baby??" Wouldn't that be a deal...two for one! Love to you two!

Tot: 0.161s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0466s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb