Music I unashamedly subjected fellow travellers to


Advertisement
Africa
July 29th 2008
Published: July 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

OK - so this is not strictly travel chat but...While overlanding through Africa, one of my favourite things was making full use of the speaker system on board our truck. To the great fortune of all those around me (mwah-ha-ha-ha!) I was able to hook up my ipod and play my fave happy tunes for all to hear. Here's just a taste.

Barry White - You're The First, The Last, My Everything
Bee Gees - You Win Again
The Jackson 5 - I Want You Back
Carly Simon - You're So Vain
Nina Simone - Here Comes The Sun
James - Sit Down
George McCrae - Rock Your Baby
Anastacia - Left Outside Alone
Sugababes - Push The Button
Jimmy Ruffin - What Becomes of the Brokenhearted
Abba - Ring Ring Ring
The Four Steps - Standing in the Shadows of Love
Madonna - Like a Prayer
Carl Douglas - Kung Fu Fighting
Blondie - Heart of Glass

Oi - don't you roll your eyes!!! These are anthems!!! Think of all that cheesey happy fun I shed abroad on that truck. Now I'm just holding out for a call from the BBC inviting me to debut on Radio 1. :-p

Advertisement



1st August 2008

Ring Ring Ring by Abba was a particular highlight at 9am.
1st August 2008

A tad extreme
Ross, There are easier ways to empty a bus, eg. being sick, telling jokes, streaking, Need I go on?
3rd October 2008

Classic xxx
24th December 2008

Cheesey Tunes
Fed up reading this, your last, comment! I was however loving your work - nowt wrong with a good cheesy tune! Time we had an update. Have a good Christmas and New Year. Pauline x

Tot: 0.138s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0872s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb