Tarara does Africa.... Kenya to Zambia, the adventure so far....


Advertisement
Africa
October 3rd 2007
Published: October 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Three girlies, one big adventure...Three girlies, one big adventure...Three girlies, one big adventure...

One kiwi, one tazzi and one whingeing pomme! I'm am so thankful to these two wonderful girls, Amanda and Sarah who are making this trip such fun...it really is true that amazing friends can be made while travelling.
....ok.....deep breath...in with the good, out with the bad....arrrggggghhhh, I have just been sitting at the computer writing this blog for two hours....after two weeks of trying to actually find somewhere to do it and the bladdy thing has gone and lost the lot...... I am therefore trying to tell myself that this is all meant to be and that it's probably a greater god that is telling me that you lot didn't really want to hear me going on and on and on and on and on and on about animals and random shenanigans that won't mean a thing to you.... so what I'm now going to try and do is go for a kind of photo diary instead... on the plus side, I am sitting on a computer in the middle of a game reserve in Zambia with hippos, elephants, zebras and much more walking past the door, so I suppose all is not bad....but bladdddddy helllllll I am PXXXXD!!!!!!!!!!

....i've eventually got my composure back and am trying to uphold that thoroughly British decent side of me that is around somewhere.....hopefully fingers crossed you'll actually see some piccies of what i've been up too. I've got plenty
Simply awesomeSimply awesomeSimply awesome

...the Serengeti was amazing, to see elephants so close up just doing their thing...I was completely awestruck...
more to come but for now I think it's time to get a few chingalings in before our night safari....love you all loads...wish you were all sharing this with me...will be in touch again soon xxxxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

The graceful giraffeThe graceful giraffe
The graceful giraffe

Wow, is all i can say, i think the giraffe is now my favourite animal....a special moment was seeing silouettes of three of them walking in a perfectly even spaced line at sunset...breathtaking
Jumping Masai styleJumping Masai style
Jumping Masai style

Masai village, Tanzania - This was great fun...we've all seen it on the tv and these guys really do do the jumping thingymagig and yekekekekekekekekkeeee!!!!... such amazing people..
Gorgeous...Gorgeous...
Gorgeous...

School child at the Masai village, Tanzania... awe the kids here were so beautiful and so excited to see and be with us...the smiles on their faces really make you feel special...


Tot: 0.593s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0505s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb