Fri 21st


Advertisement
Zambia's flag
Africa » Zambia
September 24th 2012
Published: September 24th 2012
Edit Blog Post

A client lion walk to begin with today which have there good and bad points. Unfortunately your not allowed to take your camera on these and of course that's when the best opportunity of photos occur. But there's is a sense of importance as we have to lead the group out around the park. All the newbies got a tour of town in the mid session were I booked my rafting for Tuesday. After lunch it was time to say goodbye to Kim and Craig, a very nice couple from USA. Off to dambwa for enclosure cleaning to finish off with. Because I'm such a gent I let jess clean out and replace the water while I scooped up shit and old donkey bones. I don't wanna say the heat is unbearable because 38 degrees is so rare for me but 4pm is around the hottest part of the day and there's no shade at the dambwa enclosures as you wait for the truck to pick you up.

Advertisement



25th September 2012

Message from home
Can't believe you are clearing up lion shit when I could never get you to clean out your rabbit! Anyway, the photos are great, keep sending them. Is it true you have to avoid direct eye contact with lions? Are there any really big insects around? Look forward to hearing more, love Mum
25th September 2012

Yo
Lol rabbits are not as fun as lions, I'll have to borrow someone's laptop to get more pics on but I'll do it sone. They did mention the eye contact thing when I got here but because we're working with them daily I don't think it matters too much with us. Just got back from rafting which was awesome and I bought a DVD so u can see how manic it was. Love u lots Matt

Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0508s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb