Overland Tour 4 of 35


Advertisement
Zambia's flag
Africa » Zambia » Lusaka
December 9th 2015
Published: January 15th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Day 4 was a silly day as we just drove the 6 hours to Lusaka. This diver is fairly slow and it took us longer than usual, but we still had to get up at 5am and leave by 6. I tried to ask if we could sleep in as I had done this drive before and knew it was close and easy. Got quite a lot of backlash from out tour leader and realized im on a Nazi tour of Africa…We also went shopping, again, despite having gone twice the day before. So a Nazi shopping tour it is. I was the only one who went into town form the camp area to purchase a bottle opener that I got before and lost. It is like the one I picked up in Burma. That one is made from teak wood carved into the shape of a lotus flower with two screws on the underside to grip the cap of a bottle. My new Zambian one is in the shape of a lion but not as detailed as the one I lost so im sort of upset about it, but I got it now and hopefully it stays with me for the next 5 months! Upon returning to the camp I saw a transformer blow up and the driver said there will be no power tonight because of it. Luckily the bar had a generator and a TV so there was something to do after dark(6pm) instead of just going to bed.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.147s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0976s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb