3 weeks in Rugazi


Advertisement
Uganda's flag
Africa » Uganda
July 3rd 2019
Published: July 3rd 2019
Edit Blog Post

It has been a while since my last blog post. Things have been quite busy in Rugazi and it seems like I blinked and 3 weeks have gone by. I love it here, it’s so beautiful and I’m learning so much at the clinic. I have spent a lot of time in the out patient department and really enjoy discussing each patient’s case with the other healthcare students. I have also gone the 3 c-sections since the first still born c-section I attended. All three went very smoothly with happy healthy baby and mama. I think the best moment of the trip was when I got to give a new baby to the family. Everyone was so excited and I was able to share in their joy. I’m sad that this is my last week in Rugazi and hope that our next placement is just as good.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0351s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb