The end of term!


Advertisement
Uganda's flag
Africa » Uganda » Central Region » Kampala
August 19th 2006
Published: August 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Phew! It's taken 35 mins to log on and upload those two pictures, so the full 360degree view will have to wait until I get home! I was really pleased with the transformation though and wanted to share it with you all. The teachers are delighted too, and I've bought them enough paint to do the remaining classrooms ( now they know it is possible for even a woman to paint!).

We've now finished our school placements and I left with a mixture of emotions. It was sad to say goodbye to the people in the village, the teachers and especially the children. I do feel ready to move on though - and ready for a break, May half term seems so long ago!




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0524s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb