Billy goat dinner - extra blog tonight


Advertisement
Uganda's flag
Africa » Uganda » Central Region » Kampala
June 28th 2011
Published: June 28th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I walked into the restaurant in the hotel tonight, on my own, Mike is busy with his Open University work so he is eating in is room. I hovered around the buffet, buffet food gets a bit boring after a while but I asked the young girl who smiled at me like a cheshire cat, Sumaya, what she recommended "Goat" she said, well of course she would I thought, they always recommend goat, ah well what have I got to lose? its buffet food, it i dont like it I will change it! so I took a scoop with a small bit of steamed rice and sat down as Sumaya told me how the English man earlier ran to get his camera to take photos because he had never seen goat before (cooked that is), I laughed.

It was soft and tasted very meaty and it was lovely

Just wanted you to know and especially for my Nigerian readers who encouraged me to eat goat

Lisa

Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0356s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb