Jolly Ole' London


Advertisement
Uganda's flag
Africa » Uganda » Central Region » Kampala
July 8th 2008
Published: July 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I'm in London's Heathrow Airport. After a very restful six hour trip (slept most of the way), I'm still a little blurry eyed. A nine-hour lay over (yippie) and I depart for Entebbe. Nothing much to report yet except the people hear are so nice and I could listen to them talk all day. Oh, and the dollar is much weaker than I thought.

Advertisement



8th July 2008

Buy something - or not
Unlike the brits that come to Florida and spend like it was going out of style, I feel for you and our dollar!! I always imagine going places and paying a dollar for a big meal, a long massage or room service!!! Safe travels Charlie, how exciting!
8th July 2008

Tally ho, Charlie!
Glad everything is going well. Hope you catch a glimpse of London during the lay over. Keep the posts coming.
8th July 2008

Buy something - or not
Doesn't it suck to have a weak dollar!!!?!?! I always imagine going places where you could buy a massage, a dinner or room service for like a BUCK! I guess not! Anyway, take pictures and post em', can you do that on here?? Or if you're bored take 100's of pictures of the airport and I can turn it into a 3D model!! Anyway, safe travels Charlie!!
8th July 2008

YAY
This is so cool...I totally wish I would have done this when I was in Italy...don't they have some good chocolate in London??? Yeah, bring some of that back for me (j/k lol)! Hope you have safe travels to your next destination, love you dad!
8th July 2008

Rubbish
im jealous man..glad u made it to the foreign land safe and sound..tell harry potter i said whats up..love u dad..b safe
8th July 2008

London indeed !
Did you sample any fish and chips? Glad you made it safely across the pond.
9th July 2008

GLAD YOU ARRIVED SAFELY
HELLO, GLAD TO SEE YOU ARRIVED SAFELY. GIVE A WAVE TO THE ROYALS FOR ME. CONTINUE SAFE JOURNEY.

Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.031s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0702s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb