I have the Best Bestie


Advertisement
Uganda's flag
Africa » Uganda » Central Region » Kampala
January 7th 2022
Published: January 8th 2022
Edit Blog Post

Today's post is a shout out to my bestie Jessica. It wasn't even lunchtime and she had already spent most of her day taking care of me. First, I get stuck in all the snow in the driveway. Mind you, I'm driving her car that she has been loaning me. She comes over and digs my (her) car out of the snow. Then she spends the rest of her day driving me to the Detroit airport to catch my first flight.

I am lucky to be one of the flowers that she takes such good care of. Love you Jess

I am writing this from my first flight which is Detroit to Amsterdam. An upside of a being a solo traveler is that it is much easier to move seats to get your own row. I have set-up shop in the last row all by myself.

My second leg will be Amsterdam to Rwanda and finally into Uganda. If it all goes smoothly I will arrive around 3:00pm EST Saturday. Uganda is 8 hours ahead so I will arrive at 10:00pm their time.

I will get picked up by the Executive Director of the RWO and then I will be staying at her house, at least in the beginning.

I am hoping to be able to explore a bit on Sunday before work starts on Monday.

Advertisement



8th January 2022

I'm also glad that you have both Jess and Adam watching over you - they are truly the best friends to have. And pretty good card players too!! Looking forward to your first post from Uganda. Love you!

Tot: 0.222s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1056s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb