Tunis


Advertisement
Tunisia's flag
Africa » Tunisia » Tunis
October 12th 2010
Published: October 12th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Next stop is Tunis, the capital of Tunisia. Tunis is located in North Africa and shares some similarities to Morocco in terms of culture. What I didn’t see were donkeys, stray cats, people begging… then again, we only went to the old town where the medina was located and a local village. Here we saw goods that were similar to what was sold in Morocco - shoes, bags, pottery, jewelry, poofs, etc… I really wanted my mom to experience a souk. Following the medina, we headed to the picturesque village of Sidi Bou Said, where we had free time to see the beautiful area. All the houses and buildings were white with blue doors. Similar to the souks, there were tons of goods being sold. After some pathetic negotiations, my mom walked away with a beautiful bowl for 10 Euro - asking price 48 Euro - lol. I knew my career in sales and negotiations would help at some points on my trip.

Next stop is the island of Minorca, one of the Balearic Islands.




Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 22; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0649s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb