More Singing!


Advertisement
Togo's flag
Africa » Togo
July 25th 2009
Published: August 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

More singing!

Played soccer yesterday --- how is it that even bare-footed these guys are better than me. Speaking of guys from the village turn out for building the school I thought this village was all women, but come the soccer game low and behold! Men! And why did we play with such small nets that it was impossible to score. They must love 0 - 0 games! Work was over at 10:15 am again. Man if no one wants to work I’m not going to complain! Two French girls joined our group. Perhaps this will inspire me to give a crap about singing and sh*t, but I doubt it.

Have to sing a song

The Togolese guys here are very nice (like Cyriaque and and Fabien) but they all like dancing.

Singing another song

Well the songs are finally over… or not! F*ck! One last animal noises song… God I hate this singing crap! At least I can spend the weekend in Kpalime. Oh and don’t let any villagers do first aid on you! Palm wine is strong. It knocked out (R) Kelly. What a putz!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0604s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb