WONDERFUL PEOPLE I MEET


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania
October 8th 2010
Published: October 11th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Dear all

sometimes it is very awkward to undertsnad how people that hardly know me or just have briefly meet me, trust me and help me with money to support my projects!
the last 2 ladies that helped me were 2 amazing spanish ladies (I prefer not to disclose their names in case they prefer i don't) than after 2 minutes believed me and decided to help right there, sitting in the stairs of some building in Stone town. were were all escaping from the sun and there by chance we met and talked about life! their lifes were not easy, unemployment, cancer...so WOW, i take my hat off cause even going though hard times they thought i needed it most.
i am very touched and very proud of knowing people like that! it helps me to believe in people and also helps to want to keep going.

During that trip i met more wonderful people! Lake Eyasi, i met 4 wonderful catalans which were also incredibly interested and also want to support my work here.

And again by chance another gorgeous couple enjoying the sunset in Stone town sitting on the beach that needed someone to take a picture....after a few hours we became very close and they want to sponsor some children here and spread the word.

Sonia decided to spend her holidays here! Monica V and my sister too and they helped me a lot and keep doing it from home!
And my family! what can i say? what would i do without them? oh well, i guess i would no be able to do this without them.

I also contacted a company called THE HIP TEE which design STUNNING t-shirts and asked them if they'd design one for me...i never expected them to say yes but they did and Claudia is working hard on it! they are a very busy company but they still cared. If you ever want to buy smething unique, go to their website: www.thehiptee.com


THANK YOU VERY MUCH FROM THE BOTTOM OF MY HEART TO EVERYONE THAT IS MAKING THIS A LITTLE BIT EASIER




Advertisement



Tot: 0.192s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1481s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb