Living it up


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » Zanzibar » Zanzibar City
May 21st 2006
Published: May 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone,

This is just a quick cheating knd of update to let you know that I am still alive and enjoying Africa. I will keep this extremely brief, as it is not a true update. I have been workng on my blog on a fellow traveler's computer for the past 5 weeks, but have yet to work it so I can get it online. Soon, I hope.

I am in Zanzibar now, and it is a beautiful, blue crystal clear island of amazing sunsets and spices and history.

I have so far seen South Africa, Namibia, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Zambia, Malawi, and this bit of Tanzania. This week will be Serengeti and Ngorogoro Crater, and then on to Kenya and Uganda.

Thanks so much for being patient and for all the emails you've been sending while I'm away from the internet. I am trying to get to them all!

Feel free to send me adresses for postcards - after 11 countries this year, I may even start buying some!

Take care and be safe,
Jenn




Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Lovely Beach on ZanzibarLovely Beach on Zanzibar
Lovely Beach on Zanzibar

Photo by Richard Todd
Swimming at SunsetSwimming at Sunset
Swimming at Sunset

Photo by Richard Todd
Me at SunsetMe at Sunset
Me at Sunset

Photo by Richard Todd
SunsetSunset
Sunset

Photo by Richard Todd


22nd May 2006

no worries
jen, your adventures sound amazing. i feel jealous when i read each new update. i hope you are well and enjoying your new experiences. take care, no worries about responding. i will talk to you soon enough.

Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0264s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb