Lake Natron and Oldoynio Lengai


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » North
January 1st 2008
Published: March 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: view from the rift on lake Natron 16 secs
2: Lake Natron 15 secs
We left the Gols Mountains to drive cross country towards the Rifts of the Lake Natron and one of the most beautiful New Year's day of my life !!!
We trekked in the rifts of a small fast river to reach the paradisiac cascade where we swum in the hottest cascade water I ever saw. We had lots of fun and it was just fantastic.

That was so great that I asked the guide to come back again the day after. I wanted to live that a second time and that time I did not take any backpack, just my "pagne" my bading suit already on me and we walked on the rocks like mountain goats with Marion, the youngest person of the group.

I would like to go back there one day.


Additional photos below
Photos: 40, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 20; dbt: 0.0233s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb